My Heart Will Go On

A late update this week. Had some software problems for the past few days, plus, you know… the weekend.

The good news is, the final version of Blissful Oblivion is getting closer to completion and that makes me feel all fuzzy inside.

This one I’ve had done for a few days now, but, eh. Technology. This weekend I discovered why I’ll never be a true techie: after being granted solo access to the studio for an afternoon and getting very excited, I took the first earth-shattering step of turning on the computer. I hit the ON button; absolutely nothing happened. I hit it again, hopefully. It stayed resolutely silent and dark. “Welp,” I said.

This is My Heart Will Go On, which you may know from the 1997 movie Titanic, one of the greatest movies ever made. If you don’t love Titanic, then we can’t be friends. Yes, I’m a romantic. Not sorry about it.

I cheated a bit with this one because I’ve had cause to play part of it before, but only half, and anyway I’d had to learn it on the way from the kitchen to the living room because some kid wanted to sing it and assumed I knew how, so I’m pleading exception.

As usual, this is part of the “Month Challenge” where for the month of May 2015 I will be covering as many songs as I can.

Leave a comment